Every AI plan, limit and price — on one page
7 products · 34 plans · 127 verified data points (12 marked unknown) · last checked 2026-10-21
Upcoming & announced changes
effective 2026-10-29 ChatGPT Pro 200: grandfathered (previous) usage allowance ends Oct 29, 2026; affected subscriptions move to the lower allowance at the same $200/month. source
effective 2026-11-21 OpenAI API: GPT-5.6 Sol promotional pricing is available 'at least through November 21, 2026'. source
effective 2026-12-01 Gemini API: gemini-4-argon doubles from $2/$10 to $4/$20 per 1M input/output tokens starting Dec 1, 2026. source
effective 2027-01-01 Gemini API: gemini-3.8-flash moves from $0.75/$3.75 to $1.50/$7.50 per 1M tokens starting Jan 1, 2027. source
effective ongoing The X Subscription (Grok + Cursor + X) is the plan lineup for new customers; existing Cursor, SuperGrok and X Premium plans continue and switching is optional. source
Consumer & pro plans
| Product | Plan | Monthly | Annual | Usage limits (official wording) | Reset window |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT | Free | $0 'The free version of ChatGPT is available to everyone' source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | Unlimited text chats with GPT-6 (subject to abuse guardrails); limited uploads, image creation, voice, deep research, Codex source · checked 2026-10-21 | unknown Not stated on the official page we read source · checked 2026-10-21 |
| Go | $8/mo US price ($8 / month on the pricing page); localized in some markets per OpenAI's Go announcement source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | More messages with tools, uploads, image creation and voice than Free; plan may include ads source · checked 2026-10-21 | unknown Not stated on the official page we read source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Plus | $20/mo Billed monthly; no annual billing source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | May include usage limits such as message caps, especially during high demand; limits vary with system conditions source · checked 2026-10-21 | unknown Not stated on the official page we read source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Pro 100 | $100/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | Less included usage than Pro 200; no Ultrafast source · checked 2026-10-21 | Per-model allowances; a model may be unavailable until its allowance resets (reset time shown in app). Window length not published source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Pro 200 | $200/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | More usage than Pro 100. New (non-grandfathered) subscriptions get a lower allowance than before; grandfathered allowance ends Oct 29, 2026 source · checked 2026-10-21 | Per-model allowances; reset time shown in app. Window length not published source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Pro 500 | $500/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | Highest included usage of the Pro plans; includes Ultrafast (uses allowance at 8x Standard rate; Fast mode 2.5x) source · checked 2026-10-21 | Per-model allowances; reset time shown in app. Window length not published source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Business – Premium seat | $125/mo $125/month billed monthly; $100/month billed annually source · checked 2026-10-21 | $100/month billed annually source · checked 2026-10-21 | 5x more usage than standard seat, with no 5-hour limit source · checked 2026-10-21 | Standard seat has a 5-hour limit (implied by Premium 'no 5-hour limit'); exact rules not published source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Claude | Free | $0 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 'Free covers everyday questions'; no fixed message count source · checked 2026-10-21 | Rolling 5-hour session window source · checked 2026-10-21 |
| Pro | $20/mo $20 billed monthly source · checked 2026-10-21 | $17/month with annual billing ($200 billed up front) source · checked 2026-10-21 | At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; weekly limit on top; includes Claude Code (shared pool) source · checked 2026-10-21 | Rolling 5-hour session + weekly limit (fixed weekly reset time per account) source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Max 5x | $100/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 5x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; $100/month API credits source · checked 2026-10-21 | Session limit resets every 5 hours + weekly limit source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Max 20x | $200/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 20x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; $200/month API credits source · checked 2026-10-21 | Session limit resets every 5 hours + weekly limit source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Enterprise | $20/mo $20 per seat per month plus usage billed at API rates; annual only source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | Usage billed at API rates source · checked 2026-10-21 | unknown Not stated on the official page we read source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Gemini (Google AI plans) | Free | $0 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | Access to Flash-Lite model; Deep Research, Gemini Live, Canvas, Gems source · checked 2026-10-21 | Compute-based limits refresh every 5 hours until the weekly limit is reached source · checked 2026-10-21 |
| Google AI Plus | $4.99/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 2x usage limits vs non-AI subscribers; Flash model; 400 GB storage source · checked 2026-10-21 | Refresh every 5 hours until weekly limit; AI credits can extend source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Google AI Pro | $19.99/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 4x usage limits vs non-AI subscribers; Gemini 4 Argon; 1M context; 5 TB storage source · checked 2026-10-21 | Refresh every 5 hours until weekly limit; AI credits can extend source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Google AI Ultra 5x | $99.99/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 5x AI Pro usage limits; 20 TB storage source · checked 2026-10-21 | Refresh every 5 hours until weekly limit source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Google AI Ultra 20x | $199.99/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 20x AI Pro usage limits; 30 TB storage source · checked 2026-10-21 | Refresh every 5 hours until weekly limit source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Grok (The X Subscription) | Free | $0 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | Limited Chat and agent requests source · checked 2026-10-21 | Allowance refreshes weekly source · checked 2026-10-21 |
| Plus | $8/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | $80/yr source · checked 2026-10-21 | Base shared usage pool across Grok and Cursor; Grok models only in Cursor; no Grok Bot source · checked 2026-10-21 | Shared pool refreshes weekly; top-ups available source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Premium | $30/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | $300/yr source · checked 2026-10-21 | 4x Plus usage; includes Grok Bot; third-party models in Cursor billed separately source · checked 2026-10-21 | Shared pool refreshes weekly source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Super | $100/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | $1000/yr source · checked 2026-10-21 | 15x Plus usage; priority model access at peak times source · checked 2026-10-21 | Shared pool refreshes weekly source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Ultra | $200/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | $2000/yr source · checked 2026-10-21 | 50x Plus usage; earliest access to products & models source · checked 2026-10-21 | Shared pool refreshes weekly source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Cursor | Free | $0 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | Limited agent and Chat requests source · checked 2026-10-21 | Allowance refreshes weekly source · checked 2026-10-21 |
| Plus | $8/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | Shared AI usage pool; only Grok models available source · checked 2026-10-21 | Weekly refresh; top-offs source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Premium | $30/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 4x Plus usage; cloud agents, Bugbot reviews; third-party models at API list price (billed separately) source · checked 2026-10-21 | Weekly refresh source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Super | $100/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 15x Plus usage; priority access at peak source · checked 2026-10-21 | Weekly refresh source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Ultra | $200/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 50x Plus usage source · checked 2026-10-21 | Weekly refresh source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Teams | $30+/mo $30+/user/month source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 4-50x Plus depending on seat tier source · checked 2026-10-21 | unknown Not stated on the official page we read source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Perplexity | Pro | unknown Monthly price not shown on official pages we could read; annual-equivalent shown source · checked 2026-10-21 | $17/month when billed annually source · checked 2026-10-21 | Extended access to Pro Search; access to advanced models may be limited during weeks of especially heavy usage source · checked 2026-10-21 | unknown Not stated on the official page we read source · checked 2026-10-21 |
| Max | $200/mo $200/monthly or $2000/annually (annual only on web) source · checked 2026-10-21 | $2000/yr ($167/month when billed annually) source · checked 2026-10-21 | 'Unlimited usage and top performance' (marketing page); highest access to advanced models source · checked 2026-10-21 | unknown Not stated on the official page we read source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| GitHub Copilot | Free | $0 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | 2000 completions and 50 chat requests (FAQ wording; period not stated on page) source · checked 2026-10-21 | unknown Not stated on the official page we read source · checked 2026-10-21 |
| Pro | $10/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | $15/month total AI Credits ($10 base + $5 flex); completions unlimited on paid plans; 1 credit = $0.01 source · checked 2026-10-21 | Included allowance resets every month source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Pro+ | $39/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | $70/month total AI Credits ($39 base + $31 flex) source · checked 2026-10-21 | Monthly reset source · checked 2026-10-21 | |
| Max | $100/mo source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | $200/month total AI Credits ($100 base); built for sustained agent workflows source · checked 2026-10-21 | Monthly reset source · checked 2026-10-21 |
API prices for flagship models (per 1M tokens, standard tier)
| Vendor | Model | Input | Output | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAI | gpt-6-astra (≤272K ctx) | $10 source · checked 2026-10-21 | $50 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — |
| OpenAI | gpt-6.1-sol (≤272K ctx) | $2 source · checked 2026-10-21 | $10 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — |
| OpenAI | gpt-6-luna (≤272K ctx) | $0.10 source · checked 2026-10-21 | $0.50 source · checked 2026-10-21 | GPT-5.6 Sol promotional pricing available at least through Nov 21, 2026 source · checked 2026-10-21 |
| Anthropic | Claude Fable 5.1 | $10 source · checked 2026-10-21 | $50 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — |
| Anthropic | Claude Opus 5.5 | $4 source · checked 2026-10-21 | $20 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — |
| Anthropic | Claude Sonnet 5.5 | $2 source · checked 2026-10-21 | $10 source · checked 2026-10-21 | US-only inference available at 1.1x input/output pricing source · checked 2026-10-21 |
gemini-4-argon | $2 Through Nov 30, 2026; $4.00 from Dec 1, 2026 source · checked 2026-10-21 | $10 Through Nov 30, 2026; $20.00 from Dec 1, 2026 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | |
gemini-3.8-flash | $0.75 Through Dec 31, 2026; $1.50 from Jan 1, 2027 source · checked 2026-10-21 | $3.75 Through Dec 31, 2026; $7.50 from Jan 1, 2027 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | |
gemini-3.5-flash-lite | $0.30 source · checked 2026-10-21 | $2.50 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — | |
| xAI / SpaceXSI | grok-4.7 (<200k prompt) | $2 source · checked 2026-10-21 | $6 source · checked 2026-10-21 | ≥200k prompt tokens: $4.00 in / $12.00 out source · checked 2026-10-21 |
| xAI / SpaceXSI | grok-build-0.1 (<200k prompt) | $1 source · checked 2026-10-21 | $2 source · checked 2026-10-21 | — |
| Perplexity | Search API (per 1K requests) | $5 $ per 1K requests, not per token source · checked 2026-10-21 | unknown No output price; flat per-request source · checked 2026-10-21 | — |
| Perplexity | Sonar models (per-token) | unknown Per-model rate card on a separate page; not captured source · checked 2026-10-21 | unknown Not stated on the official page we read source · checked 2026-10-21 | — |
📬 Weekly “What changed” email — coming soon
We're launching a short weekly email that lists every plan, limit and API price change, with links to the official sources. Until then, bookmark the What changed page — it updates automatically every day.