中文 / EN

← all products

ChatGPT plans & limits

Vendor: OpenAI · Official pricing: https://chatgpt.com/pricing

Announced changes

effective 2026-10-29 ChatGPT Pro 200: grandfathered (previous) usage allowance ends Oct 29, 2026; affected subscriptions move to the lower allowance at the same $200/month.
effective 2026-11-21 OpenAI API: GPT-5.6 Sol promotional pricing is available 'at least through November 21, 2026'.

Plans

Free

$0
'The free version of ChatGPT is available to everyone'
source · checked 2026-10-21
—
Unlimited text chats with GPT-6 (subject to abuse guardrails); limited uploads, image creation, voice, deep research, Codex
source · checked 2026-10-21
unknown
Not stated on the official page we read
source · checked 2026-10-21

Go

$8/mo
US price ($8 / month on the pricing page); localized in some markets per OpenAI's Go announcement
source · checked 2026-10-21
—
More messages with tools, uploads, image creation and voice than Free; plan may include ads
source · checked 2026-10-21
unknown
Not stated on the official page we read
source · checked 2026-10-21

Plus

$20/mo
Billed monthly; no annual billing
source · checked 2026-10-21
—
May include usage limits such as message caps, especially during high demand; limits vary with system conditions
source · checked 2026-10-21
unknown
Not stated on the official page we read
source · checked 2026-10-21

Pro 100

$100/mo
source · checked 2026-10-21
—
Less included usage than Pro 200; no Ultrafast
source · checked 2026-10-21
Per-model allowances; a model may be unavailable until its allowance resets (reset time shown in app). Window length not published
source · checked 2026-10-21

Pro 200

$200/mo
source · checked 2026-10-21
—
More usage than Pro 100. New (non-grandfathered) subscriptions get a lower allowance than before; grandfathered allowance ends Oct 29, 2026
source · checked 2026-10-21
Per-model allowances; reset time shown in app. Window length not published
source · checked 2026-10-21

Pro 500

$500/mo
source · checked 2026-10-21
—
Highest included usage of the Pro plans; includes Ultrafast (uses allowance at 8x Standard rate; Fast mode 2.5x)
source · checked 2026-10-21
Per-model allowances; reset time shown in app. Window length not published
source · checked 2026-10-21

Business – Premium seat

$125/mo
$125/month billed monthly; $100/month billed annually
source · checked 2026-10-21
$100/month billed annually
source · checked 2026-10-21
5x more usage than standard seat, with no 5-hour limit
source · checked 2026-10-21
Standard seat has a 5-hour limit (implied by Premium 'no 5-hour limit'); exact rules not published
source · checked 2026-10-21

API prices (per 1M tokens)

ModelInputOutputNotes
gpt-6-astra (≤272K ctx)$10
source · checked 2026-10-21
$50
source · checked 2026-10-21
—
gpt-6.1-sol (≤272K ctx)$2
source · checked 2026-10-21
$10
source · checked 2026-10-21
—
gpt-6-luna (≤272K ctx)$0.10
source · checked 2026-10-21
$0.50
source · checked 2026-10-21
GPT-5.6 Sol promotional pricing available at least through Nov 21, 2026
source · checked 2026-10-21

Source monitoring log

changed 2026-10-21 19:44 CST — openai_business: 23 line(s) added, 0 removed. Needs human/agent review before updating products.json.
changed 2026-10-21 18:08 CST — plus_help: 0 line(s) added, 1 removed. Needs human/agent review before updating products.json.
changed 2026-10-21 18:07 CST — chatgpt_pricing: 4 line(s) added, 0 removed. Needs human/agent review before updating products.json.
changed 2026-10-21 18:05 CST — plus_help: 1 line(s) added, 0 removed. Needs human/agent review before updating products.json.
changed 2026-10-21 18:04 CST — chatgpt_pricing: 0 line(s) added, 4 removed. Needs human/agent review before updating products.json.
baseline 2026-10-21 18:00 CST — openai_api: Baseline captured (75 relevant lines via curl).
baseline 2026-10-21 18:00 CST — openai_business: Baseline captured (20 relevant lines via chrome).
baseline 2026-10-21 18:00 CST — pro_help: Baseline captured (36 relevant lines via chrome).
baseline 2026-10-21 18:00 CST — plus_help: Baseline captured (13 relevant lines via chrome).
baseline 2026-10-21 18:00 CST — chatgpt_pricing: Baseline captured (60 relevant lines via chrome).

📬 Weekly “What changed” email — coming soon

We're launching a short weekly email that lists every plan, limit and API price change, with links to the official sources. Until then, bookmark the What changed page — it updates automatically every day.